An interview with Sky’s Brad Wiggins

Cycling News just interviewed Brad Wiggins. ”
“I was happy with how I felt physically and the numbers I put out but I didn’t want chance anything. I said the prologue wasn’t the be all and end of for me. I’m just happy I got round in one piece. It was wet but wet for most people too,” he told ITV television.

“I felt fine on a straight line but I couldn’t push it to the limit on the corners because I couldn’t take the risk of losing three or four minutes. It was more about getting dialing into the effort.”

With so many of the GC contenders taking it easy, all is probably not lost. To put leader Tony Martin’s speed into perspective for non riders; his 52.5 kilometers per hour tranlsates into 33 miles per hour. That’s FAST!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

